Click here to visit
the MTL Product Catalog
Manufacturers Technical Literature
This site presented by
NIA | National Insulation Association

Print This Page Printable Version

NIA Announces the 2013 Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award Winners

The National Insulation Association (NIA) announced the 2013 Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award winners at NIA's 59th Annual Convention in Indian Wells, California on April 3, 2014. The Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award is NIA's highest industry honor for outstanding safety performance. Michele Jones, NIA's Executive Vice President/CEO, affirmed, “NIA strongly feels that safety is absolutely crucial for our industry, and we applaud companies who take steps to make safety a top priority.”

The winners of this safety award have prioritized safety by establishing structured safety programs to create safe working environments and ensure the well-being of their employees. NIA received a record number of applications this year, and is pleased to report that the program is recognizing more companies for their safety programs than ever before.

Recognizing that safety concerns differ between contractors and general industry companies, NIA created separate categories for different sectors of the insulation industry: Associates (Manufacturers), Contractors, and Distributors/Fabricators. The following companies are the award winners in the Associates (Manufacturers) category:


  • Armacell, Mebane, NC
  • Proto Corp., Clearwater, FL
  • Roxul, Inc., Milton, ON, Canada
  • Gold:

  • Pittsburgh Corning, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Platinum:

  • Dyplast Products, LLC, Miami, FL
  • The following companies are the award winners in the Contractors category:


  • Dover Insulation, Inc., Marion, NC
  • Nicholas Insulation Services, Inc., Mobile, AL
  • Silver:

  • DKB, Inc., Pasco, WA
  • Dunkin & Bush, Inc., Kirkland, WA
  • Enerpro Insulation, Ltd., Edmonton, AB, Canada
  • L.C. Insulations, Inc., Lititz, PA
  • Marquis Construction Services, Clute, TX
  • Petrin Corp., Port Allen, LA
  • Triangle Enterprises, Inc., Paducah, KY
  • Gold:

  • ABMECH, Inc., W. Homestead, PA
  • Advanced Industrial Services, LLC, Walbridge, OH
  • Advanced Specialty Contractors, Aston, PA
  • API, Inc., Saint Paul, MN
  • Argus Contracting, LP, Long Beach, CA
  • Atlantic Contracting & Specialties, LLC, Yonkers, NY
  • E.J. Bartells, Renton, WA
  • Basic Industries, Ltd., Schertz, TX
  • Brand Energy Solutions, LLC, Pasadena, TX
  • Cornerstone Services Group, LLC, Kansas City, MO
  • B. C. Flynn Contracting Corp., Congers, NY
  • Geo. V. Hamilton, Inc., McKees Rocks, PA
  • Gregg Industrial Insulators, Inc., Longview, TX
  • hth Companies, Inc., Union, MO
  • Hudson Bay Insulation Co., Seattle, WA
  • Industrial Construction & Engineering, Saint Peters, MO
  • Iowa Illinois Taylor Insulation Co., Davenport, IA
  • L & C Insulation, Inc., La Crosse, WI
  • Luse Thermal Technologies, Aurora, IL
  • Mobley Industrial Services, Inc., Deer Park, TX
  • New States Contracting, LLC, Sayreville, NJ
  • Scandvic Enterprises, Inc., Colorado Springs, CO
  • Summit Contracting, LLC, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Platinum:

  • F & H Insulation, Inc., Kechi, KS
  • Gribbins Insulation Co., Inc., Evansville, IN
  • Performance Contracting, Inc., Lenexa, KS
  • Thermal Solutions-Ohio, Inc., Proctorville, OH
  • Zampell Companies, Newburyport, MA
  • The following companies are the award winners in the Distributors/Fabricators category:


  • Advance Thermal Corp., Wood Dale, IL
  • Distribution International, Inc., Houston, TX
  • Insulation Fabricators, Inc., Hammond, IN
  • Shook & Fletcher Insulation Co., Birmingham, AL


  • PBI Supply, Inc., Lubbock, TX
  • Selle Supply Co., Lubbock, TX
  • Winroc-SPI, Lancaster, PA


  • E.J. Bartells, Renton, WA
  • Bay Industries, Inc., Green Bay, WI
  • Pacor, Inc., Bordentown, NJ

    The Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award, first given in 2004, was established to honor the leaders in the industry who go above and beyond to guarantee safe working conditions. Each company was evaluated by their overall safety program, means of communication and training, and safety policy. As the premier source of knowledge and information for the mechanical insulation sector, NIA feels it is essential to support the efforts of these outstanding companies, as safety is a crucial part of any insulation business. The award was named after Theodore H. Brodie, a tireless advocate for safety in the industry.

    This press release dates from April 2014.

  • back to top

    All content copyright © 1996 - 2016 National Insulation Association.
    12100 Sunset Hills Road, Suite 330 · Reston, VA 20190
    (703) 464-6422 · fax (703) 464-5896
    Trademarks and Terms of Use  PDF · Privacy Policy  PDF · Contact Us