Click here to visit
the MTL Product Catalog
Manufacturers Technical Literature
This site presented by
NIA | National Insulation Association

Print This Page Printable Version

NIA Announces New 2014–2015 Board of Directors and Executive Committee

The National Insulation Association (NIA) is pleased to announce its officers for 2014–2015. The officers will be led by NIA's President, David Dzina, who will serve a second term. The new slate of officers and representatives assumed their responsibilities following a unanimous vote by the NIA membership during NIA's business session, which took place on April 3, 2014, at NIA's 59th Annual Convention in Indian Wells, California.

David Dzina co-owns PBI Supply, Inc. and Selle Supply Company with Cheryl Burrows. Selle Supply Company and PBI Supply, Inc. are full-line distributors of insulation products and related construction materials. They specialize in the lamination of fiberglass insulation for metal buildings. Mr. Dzina has been the Co-owner and President of PBI Supply, Inc. and Selle Supply Company since 2003 and has almost 20 years of experience in the insulation and metal building lamination industry. Mr. Dzina specializes in sales and is responsible for the operations of both companies. Throughout his career, Mr. Dzina has been involved in NIA through committee membership, by serving as Chairman of several committees, and also by serving on the Board of Directors.

Mr. Dzina believes that having a clear vision for our industry and association's future is paramount to success. His term will conclude at NIA's 60th Annual Convention at the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa in San Antonio, Texas from March 25–28, 2015.

The 2014-2015 Executive Committee

  • President: David Dzina, Selle Supply Co.
  • President Elect: J. Kenneth Freeman, Petrin Corp.
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Steve Luse, Luse Thermal Technologies
  • Assistant Treasurer: Darrel Bailey, Performance Contracting, Inc.
  • Immediate Past President: Rick Smith, E.J. Bartells
  • Past President Advisors

  • Peter Gauchel, L & C Insulation, Inc.
  • Wayne Killion, Jr., Shook & Fletcher Insulation Co.
  • Regional Board Representatives

  • Jim Gribbins, Gribbins Insulation Company, Inc., representing the Central States Insulation Association (CSIA)
  • Joe Leo, Atlantic Contracting & Specialties, LLC, representing the Eastern States Insulation Contractors Association (ESICA)
  • Jeffrey DeGraaf, Industrial Construction & Engineering, representing the Midwest Insulation Contractors Association (MICA)
  • Matt Caldwell, Caldwell Insulation, Inc., representing the Southeastern Insulation Contractors Association (SEICA)
  • J. David Gottlich, Basic Industries, Ltd., representing the Southwest Insulation Contractors Association (SWICA)
  • Tim Stout, Hudson Bay Insulation Company, representing the Western Insulation Contractors Association (WICA)
  • At-Large Representatives

  • Ed Mahoney, Regal Insulation
  • Dana Vlk, Distribution International, Inc.
  • John Lamberton, Irex Contracting Group
  • Dan Bofinger, Winroc-SPI
  • Mark Duppler, Bay Industries, Inc.
  • Mark Reed, Zampell Companies Associate Representatives
  • Alan Shepherd, Armacell
  • Doug Bolen, Knauf Insulation
  • Michele M. Jones, NIA Executive Vice President/CEO, and General Counsel Gary Auman, Dunlevey, Mahan & Furry, will be advising and counseling the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors.

    This press release dates from April 2014.

    back to top

    All content copyright © 1996 - 2016 National Insulation Association.
    12100 Sunset Hills Road, Suite 330 · Reston, VA 20190
    (703) 464-6422 · fax (703) 464-5896
    Trademarks and Terms of Use  PDF · Privacy Policy  PDF · Contact Us