Click here to visit
the MTL Product Catalog
Manufacturers Technical Literature
This site presented by
NIA | National Insulation Association

Print This Page Printable Version

NIA Announces 2011 Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award Winners for Contractors

The National Insulation Association (NIA) announced the 2011 Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award winners for Contractors at NIA’s 57th Annual Convention in Scottsdale, Arizona, on April 19, 2012. The Brodie Safety Award is the NIA’s top industry honor for outstanding safety performance.

Platinum Winner:

  • E.J. Bartells, Renton, Washington
  • F&H Insulation, Inc.,  Kechi, Kansas
  • Gribbins Insulation Co., Inc., Evansville, Indiana
  • hth Companies, Inc., Union, Missouri
  • L & C Insulation, Inc., La Crosse, Wisconsin
  • Performance Contracting, Inc., Lenexa, Kansas

Gold Winner:

  • Advanced Energy Solutions, LLC, Parkersburg, West Virginia
  • Advanced Industrial Services, Walbridge, Ohio
  • Advanced Specialty Contractors, LLC, Aston, Pennsylvania
  • API, Inc., St. Paul, Minnesota
  • Atlantic Contracting & Specialties, LLC, Franklin, Massachusetts
  • Cornerstone Services Group, LLC, Kansas City, Missouri
  • Dover Insulation, Inc., Marion, North Carolina
  • Hudson Bay Insulation Company, Seattle, Washington
  • New England Insulation Company Inc., Canton, Massachusetts
  • New States Contracting, LLC, Sayreville, New Jersey
  • Summit Contracting, LLC, Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Thermal Solutions — Ohio, Inc., Proctorville, Ohio
  • Zampell Companies, Newburyport, Massachusetts

Silver Winner:

  • ABMECH, Inc., West Homestead, Pennsylvania
  • Basic Industries, Ltd., Corpus Christi, Texas
  • Global-Therm, Goodman, Missouri
  • Scandvic Enterprises, Inc., Colorado Springs, Colorado

Bronze Winner:

  • Brand Energy Solutions, LLC, Pasadena, Texas
  • Building Specialties, Inc., Houston, Texas
  • Insulating Services, Inc., Charlotte, North Carolina
  • L.C. Insulations, Inc., Lititz, Pennsylvania
  • Luse Thermal Technologies, Aurora, Illinois
  • Nicholas Insulation Services, Inc., Mobile, Alabama


The Brodie Safety Award, first given in 2004, was created to honor top companies that are proactive when it comes to implementing safe working practices. The judging focused on each company’s safety program, means of communication and training, and safety statement.

NIA recognizes safety as a vital part of the mechanical insulation business. The Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award was named after Theodore H. Brodie, who passed away in 2010, in recognition of his unceasing efforts to make safety a priority of the industry.


NIA is a not-for-profit trade association representing both the merit (open shop) and union contractors, distributors, laminators, fabricators, and manufacturers that provide thermal insulation, insulation accessories, and components to the commercial, mechanical, and industrial markets throughout the nation. Since 1953, the northern Virginia?based association has been the voice of the insulation industry and is dedicated to keeping the commercial and industrial insulation industry up to date on the latest industry trends and technologies.

This press release dates from May 2012.

back to top

All content copyright © 1996 - 2016 National Insulation Association.
12100 Sunset Hills Road, Suite 330 · Reston, VA 20190
(703) 464-6422 · fax (703) 464-5896
Trademarks and Terms of Use  PDF · Privacy Policy  PDF · Contact Us